Dr. Marcia Ballinger

Dr. Marcia Ballinger

Ray Michael Di Pasquale

Ray Michael Di Pasquale

Dr. MaryAnn Janosik

Dr. MaryAnn Janosik

Special to The Collegian

Public Invited to Meet the Candidates During Week of April 4 

After a nationwide search, three finalists have been named in the search for a new president at Lorain County Community College to replace Dr. Roy Church who is retiring in his 30th year as president of LCCC.

Dr. Marcia Ballinger, Mr. Ray Michael Di Pasquale and Dr. MaryAnn Janosik were recommended to the Lorain County Community College District Board of Trustees by the Presidential Search Advisory Committee chaired by Mr. Lawrence Z. Goodman. The search committee was comprised of Trustees, the Chair of the LCCC Foundation and

representation from college administration, faculty, staff and students.

  • Ballinger has served as Provost and Vice President for Learner Services at Lorain County Community since 2011. Ballinger joined Lorain County Community College in 1991 holding other administrative positions during her tenure with the college, such as Vice President for Strategic and Institutional Development and Director of Marketing and Media Relations.
  • Di Pasquale recently retired as President of the Community College of Rhode Island where he served in this capacity from 2006 to 2015. DiPasquale’s previous positions include Rhode Island Board of Education Commissioner and various administrative positions at SUNY College of Brockport, New York and Massachusetts Community College System at Springfield Technical College.
  • Janosik is currently the Head of School for Stanford Online High School in Palo Alto, California. Prior to assuming this role in 2015, Janosik held administrative academic positions at St. Catherine University in Saint Paul, Minnesota, St. Joseph College in Rensselaer, Indiana, Ohio University-Lancaster, Oakton Community College in Des Plains, Illinois, and others.

More information about each of these candidates can be found at: www.lorainccc.edu/presidentialsearch.

“The Board of Trustees is very pleased with the three candidates who have been selected as finalists, and we are honored they have accepted our invitation,” said

LCCC Board Chair Terry Goode.

“With terrific work from the Presidential Search Advisory Committee, the process has gone well,” Goode said. “Committee members did an outstanding job of carefully considering all 35 applicants to choose eight semi-finalists. They conducted extensive reference checks and interviews with those semi-finalists and then thoughtfully selected three candidates to recommend to the Board.  LCCC and our community were well served by the Committee, and I thank the members for their time commitment and for the care with which they did their work.”

The finalists are scheduled to visit Lorain County Community College the week of April 4. The campus visits will offer an opportunity for faculty, staff, students and members of the community to meet each of the candidates and offer feedback.

The community is invited to meet with each candidate in public forums held in the Spitzer Conference Center. The schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, April 5, 4:30-5:30 p.m…………………….. MaryAnn Janosik
  • Thursday, April 7, 4:30-5:30 p.m………………….. Ray Di Pasquale
  • Friday, April 8, 4-5 p.m……………………………………… Marcia Ballinger

Community members interested in attending are asked to RSVP online at www.lorainccc.edu/presidentialsearch so that adequate space is provided.

Additionally, while on campus, candidates will meet with faculty, staff and students as well as have interviews with the District Board of Trustees.